CNDC Dance competition

Today I will be blogging about my first ever dance competition! I competed in the dance styles jazz and tap. Our jazz song was called Bom Bom. and our tap was called I Love New York. We defiantly were stronger in jazz then we were in tap, but you cant be great at everything right? Anyway, it was my first competition so I guess I was kind of nervous, but I was also full excitement! We danced at CNDC (Canadian National Dance Championships). This year at CNDC there were a lot of entrees so they had to have two stages, a main stage and a second stage. Usually solos and duets and trios danced on the second stage just because it was smaller, but big groups still sometimes danced on it. We were a trio so we danced on the second stage.

Before we were about to go on stage we warmed up, stretched and went over our dances to make sure we knew them good! There was so much going on like people rehearsing there   ow dances and all the amazing costumes, but I had to stay focused on what was important to me- my own dances!  After we were done rehearsing our dances it was time to get on stage. By then the nerves started to kick in. Then we were next to preform! And I was going over it in my head but then I blanked and I forgot! But as soon as I got on the stage I didn’t full our and remembered all of just like that!

After we were done both dances it was time for awards,  we were competing  in novas and for tap we got silver and for jazz we got high silver. We also each got a trophy as well as a medal which was fun!

I love dancing it it was of my very favorite things to do!

Related image

2 thoughts on “CNDC Dance competition

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *